Action & Adventure - Survival Stories

1223 Items Found, Showing 1 - 20

  • Hatchet

    Paperback - English - 9781416936473

    Paulsen, Gary       

    This award-winning contemporary classic is the survival story with which all others are compared and a page-turning, heart-stopping adventure, recipient of the Newbery Honor.
    Thirteen-year-old Brian Robeson is on his way to visit his father when the single-engine plane in which he is flying cras ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 125.000

    From Rp. 139.000 (Save 10%)

  • This Is Where It Ends

    Hardcover - English - 9781492622468

    Nijkamp, Marieke       

    The #1 New York Times Bestseller Everyone has a reason to fear the boy with the gun.10:00 a.m.
    The principal of Opportunity, Alabama's high school finishes her speech, welcoming the entire student body to a new semester and encouraging them to excel and achieve. ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 291.000

    From Rp. 323.000 (Save 9%)

  • The Death Cure

    Paperback - English - 9780385738781

    Dashner, James       

    Book three in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon And don t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built
    It s the end of the lin ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 170.000

    From Rp. 189.000 (Save 10%)

  • I Survived the Eruption of Mount St. Helens, 1980

    Paperback - English - 9780545658522

    Tarshis, Lauren    Dawson, Scott   

    Eleven-year-old Jessie Marlowe has grown up with the beautiful Mount St. Helens always in the background. She's hiked its winding trails, dived into its cold lakes, and fished for trout in its streams. Just looking at Mount St. Helens out her window made Jess feel calm, like it was watching over her ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 79.000

    From Rp. 88.000 (Save 10%)

  • The River

    Paperback - English - 9780307929617

    Paulsen, Gary       

    "We want you to do it again."
    These words, spoken to Brian Robeson, will change his life. Two years earlier, Brian was stranded alone in the wilderness for 54 days with nothing but a small hatchet. Yet he survived.
    Now the government wants him to go back into the wilderness so that astronaut ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 151.000

    From Rp. 168.000 (Save 10%)

  • I Survived the Hindenburg Disaster, 1937 (I Survived #13)

    Paperback - English - 9780545658508

    Tarshis, Lauren       

    "New York Times "bestselling author Lauren Tarshis provides a birds-eye view of one of America's most ghastly accidents ever be captured on film, the Hindenburg Disaster of 1937.
    The greatest flying machine ever built is about to crash...
    For eleven-year-old Hugo Ballard, flying on the "Hi ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 76.000

    From Rp. 84.000 (Save 9%)

  • The Kill Order

    Paperback - English - 9780385742894

    Dashner, James       

    Book four in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon And don t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built
    Before WICKED was formed, ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 170.000

    From Rp. 189.000 (Save 10%)

  • Escaping the Giant Wave

    Paperback - English - 9780689852732

    Kehret, Peg       

    The Worst Vacation Ever
    Thirteen-year-old Kyle thought spending a vacation on the Oregon coast with his family would be great. He'd never flown before, and he'd never seen the Pacific Ocean.
    One evening Kyle is left in charge of his younger sister, BeeBee, while his parents attend an adul ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 122.000

    From Rp. 136.000 (Save 10%)

  • I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

    Paperback - English - 9780545206952

    Tarshis, Lauren    Dawson, Scott   

    Based on true events It's the summer of 1916 and the Jersey shore is being terrorized by a Great White shark. Can 10-year-old Chet and his friends survive a swim in the local creek?
    In the summer of 1916, ten year-old Chet Roscow is captivated by the local news: a Great White shark has been att ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 79.000

    From Rp. 88.000 (Save 10%)

  • I Survived the Japanese Tsunami, 2011

    Paperback - English - 9780545459372

    Tarshis, Lauren       

    The disaster felt around the world . . .
    Visiting his dad's hometown in Japan four months after his father's death would be hard enough for Ben. But one morning the pain turns to fear: first, a massive earthquake rocks the quiet coastal village, nearly toppling his uncle's house. Then the ocean ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 79.000

    From Rp. 88.000 (Save 10%)

  • I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912

    Paperback - English - 9780545206945

    Tarshis, Lauren    Dawson, Scott   

    The most terrifying events in history are brought vividly to life in this "New York Times "bestselling series
    Ten-year-old George Calder can't believe his luck -- he and his little sister, Phoebe, are on the famous Titanic, crossing the ocean with their Aunt Daisy. The ship is full of exciting ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 78.000

    From Rp. 86.000 (Save 9%)

  • The Angel Experiment

    Paperback - English - 9780316067959

    Patterson, James       

    In James Patterson's blockbuster series, fourteen-year-old Maximum Ride, better known as Max, knows what it's like to soar above the world. She and all the members of the "flock"--Fang, Iggy, Nudge, Gasman and Angel--are just like ordinary kids--only they have wings and can fly. It may seem like a d ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 180.000

    From Rp. 200.000 (Save 10%)

  • I Survived the Joplin Tornado, 2011 (I Survived #12)

    Paperback - English - 9780545658485

    Tarshis, Lauren       

    Eleven-year-old Dexter has always wanted to see a tornado. So when he gets the incredible opportunity to go storm chasing with the famous Dr. Norman Rays, he has to say yes Dr. Rays is the host of Tornado Mysteries, the show that Dex and his older brother, Jeremy, watched every night until Jeremy j ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 79.000

    From Rp. 88.000 (Save 10%)

  • Big Red: The Story of a Champion Irish Setter and a Trapper's Son Who Grew Up Together, Roaming the Wilderness

    Paperback - English - 9780823423910

    Kjelgaard, Jim       

    "Big Red" was a champion Irish setter; Danny a young trapper who knew more about the ways of varmints and hounds than of the world of fancy kennels and dog shows. But Red's owner knew a good dog man when he saw one, and entrusted Red to Danny's training. ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 147.000

    From Rp. 163.000 (Save 9%)

  • Swarm

    Hardcover - English - 9781481443395

    Westerfeld, Scott    Lanagan, Margo    Biancotti, Deborah

    X-Men meets Heroes when New York Times bestselling author Scott Westerfeld teams up with award-winning authors Margo Lanagan and Deborah Biancotti in the second book of an explosive new trilogy about a group of teens with amazing abilities.
    They thought they d already faced ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 337.000

    From Rp. 375.000 (Save 10%)

  • The Circus Ship

    Hardcover - English - 9780763630904

    Van Dusen, Chris    Van Dusen, Chris   

    With stunning artwork and a rhyming text, the illustrator of the Mercy Watson books tells a tale of human-animal connection full of humor and heart.
    When a circus ship runs aground off the coast of Maine, the poor animals are left on their own to swim the chilly waters. Staggering onto a ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 295.000

    From Rp. 327.000 (Save 9%)

  • The Fog Diver

    Paperback - English - 9780062352941

    Ross, Joel       

    Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slum kids just might become heroes. This Texas Bluebonnet selection a fantasy filled with daring and hope and a wonderfully imaginative world is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brand ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 125.000

    From Rp. 138.000 (Save 9%)

  • School's Out-Forever

    Paperback - English - 9780316067966

    Patterson, James       

    Fourteen-year-old Maximum Ride and the other members of the "Flock"--Fang, Iggy, Nudge, Gasman and Angel--are just like ordinary kids--only they have wings and can fly. It seems like a dream come true--except that they're being hunted by half-human, half-wolf "Erasers" who can fly, too.
    In Book ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 180.000

    From Rp. 200.000 (Save 10%)

  • Brian's Return

    Paperback - English - 9780307929600

    Paulsen, Gary       

    As millions of readers of Hatchet, The River, and Brian's Winter know, Brian Robeson survived alone in the wilderness by finding solutions to extraordinary challenges. But now that's he's back in civilization, he can't find a way to make sense of high school life. He feels disconnected, more isolate ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 145.000

    From Rp. 161.000 (Save 9%)

  • Night of the Twisters

    Paperback - English - 9780064401760

    Ruckman, Ivy       

    When a tornado watch is issued one Tuesday evening in June, twelve-year-old Dan Hatch and his best friend, Arthur, don't think much of it. After all, tornado warnings are a way of life during the summer in Grand Island, Nebraska. But soon enough, the wind begins to howl, and the lights and telephone ..

    More

    Price

    Rp. 108.000

    From Rp. 120.000 (Save 10%)